CultureWatch

Bill Muehlenberg's commentary on issues of the day...

50 Top Conservative and Christian Websites

Feb 23, 2021

Here are 50 key websites that you should be aware of:

This is a daring piece to write for the simple reason that there are many hundreds of good websites that feature conservative and Christian points of view. But one has to draw the line somewhere, and 50 is a nice round number! And those who follow this website regularly will know that this in fact is an update of an earlier article.

Just a few weeks ago I penned a piece listing 20 such sites – 10 from Australia and 10 from overseas. It was hastily put together at the request of a friend. It is found here: billmuehlenberg.com/2021/02/08/20-essential-conservative-and-christian-websites/

In that article I mentioned that I could easily add many more such sites to my list, and I also invited readers to send in their own favourites. Some of you did – some with quite lengthy lists. Many thanks for that. While I will not feature here everything people recommended (partly as I am not familiar with all the sites), I have run with some of them. And some that were mentioned I had already been aware of and was planning to run with anyway.

As I stated in my original piece, there are many specialist sites (eg., those devoted only to pro-life issues, or marriage issues, and so on). For the most part I have not included them here, but have mostly used sites that are a bit more general and broader in scope.

There are a few differences here from the first piece: I now offer the sites in alphabetical order, and I have broken up the overseas sites by country. The 50 sites are these: 15 Australian, 23 American, 3 Canadian, 7 British, and 2 from New Zealand. Again, many more sites could be included here. But these 50 sites should keep you quite busy and occupied.

And once again, I have shamelessly included my own website here. So shoot me already!

Australia

Australian Christian Lobby – www.acl.org.au/

Australian Spectator – www.spectator.com.au/

Binary – www.binary.org.au/

Caldron Pool – caldronpool.com/

Canberra Declaration – canberradeclaration.org.au/

CultureWatch – billmuehlenberg.com/

David Robertson, The Wee Flea – theweeflea.com/

Endeavour Forum – www.endeavourforum.org.au/

FamilyVoice – familyvoice.org.au/

The Good Sauce – goodsauce.news/

John Anderson – johnanderson.net.au/

Life Ministries – lifeministries.org.au/  

Lyle Shelton – www.lyleshelton.com.au/

National Civic Council – ncc.org.au/

Quadrant – quadrant.org.au/

America

American Thinker – www.americanthinker.com/

Breitbart – www.breitbart.com/

Charlie Kirk, Turning Point USA – www.tpusa.com/

Citizen Free Press – citizenfreepress.com/

Colson Center BreakPoint – www.breakpoint.org/

The Daily Caller – dailycaller.com/

The Daily Signal – www.dailysignal.com/

Dennis Prager – www.prageru.com/

Douglas Wilson, Blog & Mablog – dougwils.com/

The Epoch Times – www.theepochtimes.com/

The Federalist – thefederalist.com/

First Things – www.firstthings.com/

Glenn Beck – www.theblaze.com/

The Imaginative Conservative – theimaginativeconservative.org/

LifeNews – www.lifenews.com/

LifeSiteNews – LifeSiteNews.com

Mark Steyn Online – www.steynonline.com/

Mass Resistance – www.massresistance.org/

National Review – www.nationalreview.com/

One America News Network – www.oann.com/

PJ Media – pjmedia.com/

Steve Turley – www.turleytalks.com/

The Stream – stream.org/

Canada

Jonathan Van Maren, The Bridgehead – thebridgehead.ca/

Paul Forseth – paulforseth.blogspot.com/

Rebel News – www.rebelnews.com/

The UK

Anglican Mainstream – anglicanmainstream.org/

Brendan O’Neill, Spiked – www.spiked-online.com/

Christian Concern – christianconcern.com/

The Christian Institute – www.christian.org.uk/

The Conservative Woman – www.conservativewoman.co.uk/

Melanie Phillips – www.melaniephillips.com/

UnHerd – unherd.com/

New Zealand

Amy Brooke, 100 Days – Claiming Back New Zealand – 100daystodemocracy.wordpress.com/author/amyjbrooke/

Bob McCoskrie, Family First – www.familyfirst.org.nz/

A few concluding words: Not all the sites listed here are Christian. Some are fully Christian, some are basically secular, and some are a mix. And at least one site is Jewish. But some of the non-Christian sites do spend time defending Christians and religious freedom.

And not all the sites listed here would be consistently conservative. Some would be a mix of various strands of thought, ranging from libertarian to conservative to somewhat centrist. And needless to say, just because I have listed them here does not necessarily mean that I agree with everything said, written or posted there.

As I also said, there would be many more good websites than just these 50. And many of them are more devoted to single issues, be it abortion or sexuality or what have you. The sites listed here tend to be a bit wider in range. And once again, apologies if your favourite sites have not been included here.

But feel free to send in more suggestions, recommendations, and favourites. Who knows, the next instalment of this article might include the top 100!

[704 words]

4 Responses to 50 Top Conservative and Christian Websites

Leave a Reply